College calendar

College life > College calendar

Term dates 2021-2022

y

Autumn Term 2021

7th September (Tuesday) First day of term

Thursday 21st October STAFF INSET

Friday 22nd October – Friday 29th October inclusive: Half Term

17th December (Friday) Last day of Term

Spring Term 2022

4th January (Tuesday) Start of Term

Monday 21st – Friday 25th February inclusive: Half Term

1st April (Friday) Last day of Term

Summer Term 2022

19th April (Tuesday) Start of Term
2nd May (Monday) Bank holiday

Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June inclusive: Half Term

2nd June (Thursday) Bank holiday
3rd June (Friday) Bank holiday
1st July (Friday) Last day of term

More from the college

Get involved with...

Competitive Sport

Copyright © St John Rigby College 2021

Level 2 entry requirements

If you’re not quite ready to start on a Level 3 Technical course (T Levels) or a Vocational Level 3 course (BTEC) but want to begin on the path to your chosen career, the Transition Programme could be for you.  

Transition Programmes are tailored to prepare students to move onto Technical or Vocational Level 3 study. They will give you the opportunity to improve your English and Maths, your work readiness skills and introduce you to the technical skills and concepts that you will need for future study and employment. 

As part of the Transition Programme you will study a BTEC Level 2 Award in your chosen subject area as well as the BTEC Level 2 Extended Award in Work Skills. You will also have the opportunity to resit GCSE English and/or Maths if you have not yet achieved a grade 4. 

Entry criteria for Transition Programmes is four grade 3s including grade 3s in English Language and Maths GCSE.

Skip to content